140 Republicans To Object To Electoral College (REPORT)

(ThePatriotSource.com)- According to Congressman Louie Gohmert, a Republican serving Texas’s 1st congressional district, some 140 Republican members of the House of Representatives are planning to object to the Electoral College vote certification on January 6.

His comments come after the Texas lawmaker filed a lawsuit in the United States District Court in the Eastern District of Texas this week attempting to get Vice President Mike Pence to overturn the election results.

The lawsuit filed by Gohmert tried to compel Pence to use his “exclusive authority” to determine which Electoral College votes were not certifiable, given the overwhelming evidence of widespread fraud in the 2020 presidential election. However, the suit joined a long list of other suits thrown out by federal judges over the weekend.

Gohmert argued that only the vice president has the sole discretion to determine whether the Electoral College votes are legitimate, as laid out in the 12th Amendment. But by now it’s pretty clear that judges don’t want to be blamed for the violence and unrest that would be initiated by far-left activists and Democrats if Trump was given a second term. Even with shocking evidence of voter fraud.

Vice President Mike Pence also responded to the lawsuit via his own lawyers and the Justice Department arguing that Gohmert should sue Congress and not the vice president.

“To the extent any of these particular plaintiffs have a judicially cognizable claim, it would be against the Senate and the House of Representatives,” the filing from Pence’s lawyers said. “After all, it is the role prescribed for the Senate and the House of Representatives in the Electoral Count Act to which plaintiffs object, not any actions that Vice President Pence has taken.”

On January 6, Congress will vote to determine the legitimacy of the Electoral College vote, and while Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell has urged Republicans not to object, several senators have already said they will.

Accompanying the 140 members of the House, Senator Ted Cruz recently announced he will join a group of 12 Republican lawmakers in the Senate and object to the 2020 presidential election results in states where evidence of fraud is available. These states include Pennsylvania, Michigan, Arizona, Wisconsin, and Georgia, among others.

Fasten your seatbelts…this election is about to get even rockier.